I Am Here

Standard

I Am Here

I have not abandoned you to suffer in misery and angst. 

I Am here to comfort you.

I have not abandoned you to hunger and want. 

I Am here to provide all that you need.

I have not abandoned you in the midst of your pain and grief. 

I Am here to dry your tears.

I have not abandoned you stewing in your biting anger and cynicism. 

I Am here to plead for you with all that I Am. 

I have not abandoned you to languish in powerlessness and fear. 

I Am here to protect and defend you.  

I Am here.
Laurie Pontious-Andrews

John 14:18

#unabashedhope #john1418 

Leave a Reply

