Released from the Vise-like Grip of Anger

Standard

Today, I am thanking God for His healing.

Eight years ago, during communion, I made a commitment to Him that I would choose to release the anger I had held onto most of my life as He walked me through my healing and recovery journey.

After decades of trying to rid myself of it through excessive reading, studying, resisting, stuffing, working, denying, etc., I honestly didn’t think I would ever be freed from its vise-like grip on my heart and soul.

This morning, as I partook of communion, I reflected on that moment so many years ago and truly marveled at the fact that I no longer feel any residue of anger anywhere in my being.

What has replaced it, is mercy, compassion, empathy, and forgiveness.

Only God, in His infinite Love and Grace could have wrought this work on my heart.

He keeps ALL of His Promises!

My Heart belongs to Daddy!

IMG_9914

Leave a Reply

