You Whisper My Name

Standard

You Whisper My Name

Struggle – early in life
Never accepted
Never good enough
Don’t belong at all

Deep longing
Very painful
Pulled away
Lonely and afraid

Whisper my name
Comforting words
Respond to the need
Declarations of acceptance

Belonging to You
Called by name
Part of Your Family
Accepted and loved

– Laurie Pontious-Andrews

Isaiah 43:1 – Promise, My Personal Paraphrase

You whisper my name and declare that I am Yours.
#unabashedhope

About unabashedhope

The name Unabashed Hope comes from my favorite poem by Emily Dickinson. Unabashed means not embarrassed, disconcerted or ashamed. I believe Emily's poem, Hope is the Thing with Feathers, says it best: Hope is the thing with feathers That perches in the soul, And sings the tune without the words, And never stops at all, And sweetest in the gale is heard; And sore must be the storm That could abash the little bird That kept so many warm. I've heard it in the chilliest land And on the strangest sea; Yet, never, in extremity, It asked a crumb of me.

Leave a Reply

